Save and share notes in-game!
* Speichert und teilt Notizen im Spiel.*
* Escribir y compartir notas en el juego.*
* Позволяет создавать заметки и делится ими в игре.
Create an unlimited number of notes, each up to 2048 characters in length. Share your notes with other players via whisper, guild, officer, party, raid, instance, or chat channels. Notebook notes sent by other players will be temporarily added to your Notebook, where you will be able to read them at your leisure, save them permanently, or use them to update your existing note with the same name.
Type /notebook or /note to open your Notebook, or bind a key to it in the Key Bindings window.
To add a note, click the New button in the upper right corner, enter a unique title, and start typing!
To edit a note, just type in the text area and start making changes. Click the Save button to save your changes permanently, or click the Cancel button to undo all your changes since the last time you saved. You can edit more than one note at a time. An asterisk will appear next to each note with unsaved changes. These unsaved changes will be lost if you log out or reload your UI, so don’t forget to Save!
To see details about a note, mouse over it in the title list. The tooltip will show who sent or edited the note last, when it was last received or saved, when it was last sent (if it was), and its size.
Before you can send a note, first enable the “Can be sent” option for the note. By default, this option is disabled for notes you created yourself, but enabled for notes you received from other players. Also, notes with unsaved changes can’t be sent even if this option is enabled. Save your changes first!
To send the note, right-click the note's title, select the Send command in the menu, and then choose a channel to send the note to. Unavailable channels are grayed out. The Raid channel is only available to raid leaders and assistants at this time.
If you’re sending a note via whisper, you’ll be prompted to enter the player name. If you’re sending a note to a public server channel (like General or Trade) you’ll be prompted for confirmation before the note is actually sent. Notebook automatically ignores notes seen in public server channels, so these won’t show up in your Notebook.
Because Notebook allows you to send large pieces of text easily, it is important to point out that the responsibility for not spamming other players (and maybe even getting yourself banned by doing so) still rests on YOU! Notebook itself only imposes a very minimal limit on when you can send Notes (using a 5 second "cooldown" between sendings) because of legitimate reasons why you might need to send multiple notes quickly.
When a Note is sent by another player to you (via raid, party, guild, whisper, or a custom chat channel), Notebook will automatically recognize this and add the Note to the notes shown in the All and Recent tabs. Notes shown in the Recent tab are either Notes you already have saved and have sent or received this session (these appear in yellow text and are editable), or Notes you have received and either do not have saved, or are an update to a Note you already have (these will appear in grey text and cannot be edited, although you can change their titles).
For received Notes shown in grey text, you will see one of two options on the buttons on the bottom-left of the Notebook window - Add (for new Notes) or Update (for Notes with the same title as one you already have, but different description text). Also, if you use the right-click menu to Delete a Note shown in grey text, you will not be prompted for confirmation like you will for Notes that you have saved.
Notebook is compatible with all locales. The UI is translated into English, Deutsch, Español, and Русский. If you can provide translations for another language, please send me a PM.
- Cirk of Doomhammer EU -- original author
- Kortanis -- bugfixes
- Radiogreen -- Русский translations